Our people

Indigenous Advisory Group

Dilin Duwa’s strategy is guided by an Indigenous Advisory Group comprising business and community leaders.

  • Aunty Di Kerr

    Wurundjeri Elder

  • Dr Jennife Beer

    Head of Health and Education – Regional and Remote, nbn


  • Shelley Cable

    CEO, Generation One


  • Stella de Cos

    Director – Community and Customer Experience, Indigenous Business Australia


  • Kristal Kinsela

    Owner, Kristal Kinsela Consulting

    Jawoyn and Wiradjuri

  • Dr Blaze Kwaymullina

    Group Managing Director, Emunest


  • Natalie Walker

    Founder and Managing Director, Inside Policy

    Kuku Yalanji

Dilin Duwa Team

Responsible for bringing our programs to life, the Dilin Duwa team works with our stakeholders to ensure that our activities meet the priorities set by our Indigenous Advisory Group.

  • Associate Professor Michelle Evans


    BComm (Charles Sturt), MA (Melb), PhD (Melb)

  • Steven Clarke

    Centre Manager

    BA, EMA, MIS (Melb)

    Arabunna and Irrwanyere

  • Ash Francisco

    Lecturer (Communities)

    BA(Melb), MA(Lund, Sweden), PhD(NSW)


  • Mitchell Hibbens

    Associate Lecturer (Programs), Program Director MURRA

    BAppSc (Western Sydney), BBus (Hons) (Charles Sturt)


  • Sarah Kurland

    Research Manager

    BSc (Cornell), MMmgt (Melb)

  • Kate Brown

    Program Manager MURRA

  • Lan Hoang


    BA/LLB (Hons)

Founding members

The founding members of Dilin Duwa are drawn from the University of Melbourne, Faculty of Business and Economics and Melbourne Business School. They provide an interdisciplinary perspective in the design and teaching of our programs and activities.

  • Dr Michal Carrington

    Program Director, Master of Professional Management, FBE


  • Associate Professor Michelle Evans

    Director, Centre for Indigenous Business Leadership


  • Professor Paul Jensen

    Deputy Dean, FBE


  • Professor Andrew John

    Faculty, MBS


  • Professor Ujwal Kayande

    Director, Centre for Business Analytics, MBS


  • Professor Marcia Langton

    Associate Provost, Redmond Barry Distinguished Professor, Foundation Chair of Australian Indigenous Studies, UoM

    (Anthropology & Geography)

  • Professor Geoff Martin

    Faculty, MBS


  • Associate Professor Julie Moschion

    Principle Research Fellow, Melbourne Institute, FBE


  • Professor Don O’Sullivan

    Faculty, MBS


  • Associate Professor Jennifer Overbeck

    Faculty, MBS


  • Dr Cain Polidano

    Senior Research Fellow, Melbourne Institute, FBE


  • Associate Professor Brad Potter

    Head, Department of Accounting, FBE


  • Dr Victor Sojo Monzon

    Faculty, FBE


Global members

Dilin Duwa Global Members are drawn from our national and international networks, bringing global insights to our work.

  • Dr Ian Allsop

    Associate Faculty


  • Dr Rick Colbourne

    Assistant Dean, Equity and Inclusive Communities, Sprott School of Business

    (Indigenous Leadership and Management)


  • Dr. Rochelle Côté

    Assistant Professor, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, Memorial University of Newfoundland


  • Dr Kiri Dell

    Director Māori And Pacific Academic Success, University of Auckland

    (Māori economic development, entrepreneurship, and Indigenous rights)

    Ngāti Porou

  • Dr Joseph Scott Gladstone

    Assistant Professor, Washington State University

    (Native American Philosophy and Leadership)

    Blackfeet / Nez Perce

  • Associate Professor Ella Henry

    Director of Māori Advancement, AUT Business School

    (Indigenous business, entrepreneurship and leadership)

    Ngātikahu ki Whangaroa / Ngāti Kuri / Te Rārawa

  • Professor Anne Lytle

    Principle, Anne Lytle & Associates


  • Professor Ana Maria Peredo

    Faculty, University of Victoria

    (Environmental Studies)

  • Associate Professor Jeffrey A. Robinson

    Academic Director, Center for Urban Entrepreneurship & Economic Development Rutgers Business School

    (Social Entrepreneurship)

  • Associate Professor Matt Roskruge

    Director, Te Au Rangahau, Massey University


    Te Ātiawa and Ngāti Tama

  • Professor Chellie Spiller

    Associate Dean Māori, University of Waikato's Management School

    (Māori and Indigenous Business and Governance)

    Ngāti Kahungunu ki Wairoa

  • Dr Matthew Storey

    Director, Office of the Victorian Aboriginal Heritage Council, Victorian Department of Premier & Cabinet

    (Law and Business Administration)

  • Professor Ian Williamson

    Dean, Paul Merage School of Business

    (Organisational Behaviour)