2017 Australian Accounting Hall of Fame Dinner and Awards Ceremony

John Bishop AO
Peter Brownell  George Foster  Warren McGregor 
John Bishop AO
Peter Brownell
George Foster
Warren McGregor

15 March 2017

Four pioneers in the field of accounting were recognised for their outstanding contribution to this discipline through their induction into the Australian Accounting Hall of Fame.

The Australian Accounting Hall of Fame resides in the Department of Accounting at the University of Melbourne. Administered by the Department's Centre for Accounting and Industry Partnerships (CAIP), the annual dinner was sponsored by Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand (CAAANZ) and CPA Australia. Inductees are nominated by their peers and selected by a committee comprising of senior members from industry, government and academia from around Australia.

John Bishop AO, Peter Brownell, George Foster and Warren McGregor were acknowledged at the 8th Annual presentation dinner for the Australian Accounting Hall of Fame 2017.

Accounting in Australia has a long and distinguished history. There have been many individuals whose achievements, both alone and in combination with others, have been significant and whose impact on the discipline has been profound. The Australian Accounting Hall of Fame seeks to identify and recognise these individuals and their contributions.

2017 commemorative booklet

2017 photo album

2017 Newsroom story