Teaching Excellence Awards Winners 2019

This year, the call for teaching awards attracted a large number of applications, demonstrating the high quality teaching taking place across FBE and reaffirming the valuable contributions of so many of our academics. Thank you to everyone who applied and also for the extraordinary effort that is dedicated to quality teaching endeavours across the faculty. It was a very competitive field.

I am pleased to announce the results of the 2019 Dean's Teaching Excellence Awards. Congratulations to the following recipients:

Ross Williams Career Achievement Award in Teaching:

A/Professor Asjeet Lamba (Finance)

Carol Johnston Teaching Excellence Award

A/Professor David Byrne (Economics)

Excellence in Teaching Award (Level A/B Category)

Mr. Matthew Dyki (Accounting)

Excellence in Tutoring Award

Ms. Demi Wang (Accounting)

Excellence in Teaching (Team Category)

Ms. Shala Ahmed, Mr. Eugene Skewes and Ms. Sarah Sadiq

The recipients will be presented with their awards and prize money at a by-invitation event next month. Please join me in warmly congratulating this year's award winners.

More Information

Sonia Puglielli