Joint FBE-MBS re-accreditation with AACSB

Joint re-accreditation from AACSB in another collaboration milestone for FBE and MBS

The collaboration between the University of Melbourne’s Faculty of Business and Economics and Melbourne Business School Limited has marked another milestone, with the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB) granting joint re-accreditation.

In welcoming the AACSB announcement, Faculty of Business and Economics Co-Dean and Sidney Myer Chair of Commerce Paul Kofman said both institutions had previously held separate AACSB accreditation.

Obtaining joint re-accreditation reflects the close working relationship we have developed as part of our collaboration agreement signed in 2013 and our shared mission to enable individuals and organisations to be global leaders through the creation, application and dissemination of business and economics knowledge. Prof Kofman

Melbourne Business School Dean and Faculty of Business and Economics Co-Dean Zeger Degraeve said joint re-accreditation provided many benefits.

Successfully achieving joint re-accreditation demonstrates to potential students, participants and academic and professional staff that the School is delivering a world-class business education experience, helping us attract the highest calibre of student and leadership talent across our program. Prof Degraeve

Melbourne Business School Ltd and the Faculty of Business and Economics signed the landmark collaboration agreement in 2013, establishing Melbourne Business School as the University of Melbourne’s sole graduate school of business and economics and strengthening research, teaching and administrative connections between MBS Ltd and FBE.

About AACSB: Established in 1916, AACSB International today provides accreditation for more than 750 schools offering undergraduate, master’s, or doctoral business programs in 51 countries.

Banner Image: Paul Kofman; Daniel Pullin (University of Oklahoma); David Saunders (Queen's University); Kwok Kee Wei (City University of Hong Kong); and Zeger Degraeve. Photo: Tessa Shaw.