Australia Day Honours 2018

The Australia Day 2018 Honours have been announced, and we would like to congratulate the following outstanding Faculty of Business and Economics alumni for being presented with these prestigious awards

Order of Australia Medals (OAM)

Bruce M Langford-Jones
For service to the building and consturction industry, and to golf.

Christopher Wang
For service to the community through a range of organisations.

John C Taylor
For service to the community of Myrtleford.

Members (AM)

Hayden D Opie
For significant service to education as an academic specialising in sports law, and through roles with integrity, anti-doping and appeals tribunals.

Jon M Hickman
For significant service to the community, particularly to education, heritage preservation, infrastructure and financial planning, and to public administration.

Officer (AO)

Ian L Robertson
For distinguished service to the arts, particularly the Australian film industry through executive roles in the screen production sector, as a patron and benefactor, and to the law.