Membership in the Unit is open to any member of the Department of Economics (or any other Department of the University of Melbourne or of the Melbourne Business School) with a research interest in Economic Theory. Associate membership is open to members of other Universities or research institutions.

The Director of the Unit is appointed, from among its members, by the Head of the Department of Economics. The Director may be assisted by one or more Associate Directors.

Steven Williams Director
Georgy Artemov 
Ivan Balbuzanov 
Peter Bardsley 
Nisvan Erkal 
Byeong-Hyeon Jeong 
Simon Loertscher 
Joshua Miller 
Alex Nichifor 
Siqi Pan  
Roberto Raimondo 
Maria Recalde 
Tom Wilkening 
Jun Xiao