Our Supporters

The support of our donors enables the Faculty of Business and Economics to deliver the highest standard of educational excellence – thanks to an extensive scholarship program, academic prizes, state-of-the-art teaching and learning facilities, and world-class academics.

Donor Roll of Honour

The Faculty of Business and Economics wishes to thank all Donors below who have made a gift from January 1st 2014 – June 30th 2015.

We look forward to updating you on the impact of your philanthropy.

Margaret Abernethy

Alex Abernethy

Sanjeet Ajgaonkar

Andrew Allibon

Ray Anderson

Lorna Andreassen

Campbell Andrews

Sean Armistead

Steven Banks

Angus Barker

Ross Barker

David Barlow

Andrew Batsakis

Suzie Batten

Kenneth Baxter

Jarryd Begbie

Simon Bell

Paul L Berger

Trevor Bradley

John Brumby & Rosemary McKenzie

Maureen Brunt AO

Gunther Burghardt

A. Leslie Campain & J. Campain

Michael Casamento

Rose-Mary J Cassin

Douglas & Charlene Cheng

Lai Chuah

Ciara Clerkin

Ivan Clyne

Adrian Collette AM

Verna Cook

Clare Cummins

Sue Cunningham & Howard Moore

Alistair Currie

Charles Day & Elise Everest

Zeger Degraeve

Gregory Denison

Michelle Di Fabio

David and Vivien Dickson

Leo Dobes & Alice Dobes

Greg Doyle

Andrew Dyer

Charles Day & Elise Everest

Kathryn Fagg

Jackie Fairley & Ian Fraser

Susan Fallaw

Bryce Ferguson

Belinda Fischer

E R Forrest

Timothy Freer

Graham Froebel

Fu Yun-Man

Cameron Fuller

Elizabeth Furman & Alex Furman

Richard Gay

Andrew Geczy

Glen Gersch

Francis Goding

Markus Goelz

Kerry Gracie-Watson

Benjamin Gray

Jeffery Greenberg

Ronald J. Griffin

Neil Grimes

Scott Grimley

Liz Hall-Johnston

Jennifer Hamilton

Barbara Hammon & Timothy Hammon

Marjorie Harper

Chris Harvey

Alexander Hasiotis

Dinali Hewa-Kapuge

Judith Hindle & Geoffrey Hindle

Stephen Hiscock

Tony Holland

Gavin & Prue Hosking

Ying Hou

Kim H Hwang

Dean Ireland

Joe Isaac AO & Golda Isaac

Toni Jones

Merran Kelsall

Dane Kennedy

Paul Kofman & Guyonne Kalb

Shanthi Kumar

Daniel Last & Fiona Pinnuck

Quentin Law

Peter Lawrence

Jenny Leaper & John Leaper

Sheryl Lee

Andrew Leslie

Benjamin Li

Jimmy Lim Thaw Chay

Muan Lim

Leanne Loh

Sun Mun Loo

Gilbert Loughman

J.S. Loveridge

Mark D. Lucas

Bryan Lukas

Nghiep Luu

Sally Macdonald

Angus Mackay

Brian Marks

Daphne Maxwell

Luke Mcdonald

Marie McDonald & Sandy Clark

Frances McKay & Alan McKay

Michelle McLean

John McMahon

Terry McMahon

Tom McNair

Javier Moll

Larisa Moran

Elizabeth Morgan & Hugh Morgan AC

Ashley Williams & Sarah Morgan

Jane Munro AM

Paul Murphy

Margaret Lodge & Terrence Murphy

Dennis C Myler

Nicky Neighbour

Bede Noonan

Philip Norman

William Norton

James Nott

Brendan O'Brien

Andrea O'Keefe

Ken Ong & Lin Ong

Nous Group

Tim Paine

Michael Panich

Bruce Parncutt & Robin Campbell

John Parrott and Mary Parrott

Joel Parsons

Jack Pead

Lloyd Peake

John Peberdy

Jim Perkins

David Potaznik

Timothy J Reed

Vincent Rice

Emile Rochman

Paul Ryan

Elidia Rymer & Burnett Rymer

Pieter Scheffers

Clive Scott

Andrew Seargeant

John Shaw

Jim Short

Rodney Sims

Brigitte Smith

Maurice Smith

Paul Somerville

Stephen Spargo AM & Jillian Spargo

John Spiers

Richard Spurio

Rohan Stanton

Selby Steele

Kyle Sutcliffe

Christopher Thomas & Cheryl Thomas

Alan Topp & M. Topp

Lisa Tripodi

Darrell Wade

Allan B Waugh

Geoffrey Webster

Helen & John Wedd

Bruce Weeden

Howard Welsh

Peter Wetenhall & Jo Horgan

Ross Williams AM & Lynne Williams

David Williamson

Kingston Wong

Alex Yakovlev

Susan Yates & Peter Yates AM

Johnson Yip

Thomas Young

Linda Zhang


Bennelong Foundation

Dawn Wade Foundation

Drummond Foundation

Jean & Howard Norman Trust

Lord Mayor's Charitable Foundation

P & S Bassat Foundation

Rae and Peter Gunn Family Foundation

Scanlon Foundation

Sports Administration and Development Ltd

Thank you to 11 donors whose wish it is to remain anonymous

Trusts and Foundations

We would also like to thank and acknowledge the support of the following Trusts and Foundations:

  • AG Whitlam Trust
  • Alban C Morley Prize in Commerce
  • Bertalli Family Foundation
  • Chamber of Manufactures Fund
  • Dawn Wade Foundation
  • Drummond Foundation
  • Francis J Wright Trust
  • Helen McKay Memorial Prize
  • Ian Purves MacNeil Fund
  • Jean Polglaze Memorial Fund
  • JF Major Memorial Trust
  • Katharine Woodruff Memorial Exhibition
  • Lord Mayor's Charitable Fund
  • Order of Australia Foundation
  • Paton Advertising Service Exhibition
  • P & S Bassat Family Charitable Foundation
  • Rae & Peter Gunn Family Foundation
  • Robin D. Hocking Scholarship Fund
  • Sindrey Trust
  • Sports Administration and Development Ltd
  • State Chamber of Commerce Victoria Fund
  • The Aranday Foundation
  • The Howard Norman Trust
  • The Martin Jilovsky Prize in Actuarial Studies
  • The Myer Foundation
  • The William Noall & Son Trust
  • Wyselaskie Scholarship
  • Yulgilbar Foundation


We would also like to thank and acknowledge the support of the following organisations:

Actuaries Institute Australia AIA Australia Amcor Limited
AMP ANZ Banking Group Ashurst Australia
AT Kearney Australia Australian Finance Conference Bank of America-Merrill Lynch
Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Bennelong Group BHP Billiton
Centre for Workplace Leadership Challenger and Fidante Partners Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand
Clayton Utz Commercial Travellers Association CommInsure PTY LTD
Commonwealth Bank of Australia Cosmetics Cubed CPA Australia
Deloitte Actuaries & Consulting Economic Society of Australia Egon Zehnder International Pty Ltd
Ernst & Young Evans & Partners Federation Centres
Financial Management Association of Australia Ltd (FMAA) Financial Services Institute of Australasia Flagstaff Partners
FMAA Forethought Research Franklin Templeton Investments
Gandel Group Gilbert + Tobin Goldman Sachs Australia
Grant Samuel Hastings Funds Management Herbert Smith Freehills
Hinton & Associates IFM Investors John Connolly & Partners
JP Morgan King & Wood Mallesons KPMG
Lazard Leighton Holdings Lippo Group
Macquarie Group Mecca Cosmetica Melbourne Institute of Applied Economic and Social Research
Morgan Stanley Myer Holdings Limited NAB
Orica PGA Management Pitcher Partners
PPB Advisory Premier Fruits Prime Value Asset Management Ltd
PwC Qantas Airways Rio Tinto
River Capital Rural Finance Scanlon Foundation
SG Hiscock & Company Limited Sportsgirl/Sussan Group Strategy&
Taylor Fry The Myer Family Company Toll Group
Towers Watson Treasury Wine Estates Trimantium Capital Pty. Ltd
Victorian Funds Management Corporation Westpac