A B C D E F G H I  J K L M N O P R S T  U V W Y
Name Position Specialisation Email
Reshad Ahsan Lecturer International Trade, Development Economics, Political Economy rahsan@unimelb.edu.au
Georgy Artemov Lecturer Microeconomics gartemov@unimelb.edu.au
Victoria Baranov Lecturer Development, Behavioural Economics, Health Economics, Psychology and Economics, Applied Microeconomics victoria.baranov@unimelb.edu.au
Peter Bardsley Chair of Economics Microeconomics p.bardsley@unimelb.edu.au
Jeff Borland Professor of Economics Labour Economics, Microeconomics, Economic History jib@unimelb.edu.au
David Byrne Lecturer Industrial Organization, Applied Econometrics byrned@unimelb.edu.au
Enrique Calderin  Lecturer Actuarial Studies enrique.calderin@unimelb.edu.au
Ping Chen Lecturer Actuarial Studies pche@unimelb.edu.au
Andrew Clarke Lecturer Macroeconomics, Labour Economics acl@unimelb.edu.au
Efrem Castelnuovo Associate Professor Macroeconomics efrem.castelnuovo@unimelb.edu.au
Michael Coelli Senior Lecturer Public Finance, Labour Economics, Applied Econometrics, Education Economics mcoelli@unimelb.edu.au
David Dickson Professor of Actuarial Studies Actuarial Studies dcmd@unimelb.edu.au
Robert Dixon Professor of Economics Macroeconomics, Regional Economics, Marxian Economics r.dixon@unimelb.edu.au
Mei Dong Senior Lecturer Monetary Economics and Macroeconomics mei.dong@unimelb.edu.au
Daniel Dufresne Chair of Actuarial Studies Financial Mathematics, Actuarial Mathematics dufresne@unimelb.edu.au
Chris Edmond Professor Macroeconomics, Monetary & Financial Economics cedmond@unimelb.edu.au
Nisvan Erkal Associate Professor Microeconomics, Industrial Organisation, Experimental Economics n.erkal@unimelb.edu.au
John Freebairn Ritchie Chair of Economics Microeconomics, Public Finance, Labour Economics, Environmental Economics j.freebairn@unimelb.edu.au
Ross Garnaut Professorial Fellow of Economics China's economic reforms and internationalisation; Asia-Pacific economies' development and international economic relations; Australia's economic relations with the Asia-Pacific region; domestic economic adjustment to Asia-Pacific economic development. ross.garnaut@unimelb.edu.au
Matthew Greenwood-Nimmo Senior Lecturer Monetary Policy Rules, Computational Statistics, Minsky Moments & Financial Contagion matthew.greenwood@unimelb.edu.au
Bill Griffiths Head of Department and Chair of Econometrics Bayesian Econometrics, Econometric Theory, Applied Econometrics b.griffiths@unimelb.edu.au
Gholamreza (Reza) Hajargasht Research Fellow Theoretical & Applied Micro Econometrics har@unimelb.edu.au
Joe Hirschberg Associate Professor Econometric Theory, Applied Econometrics, Quantitative Methods j.hirschberg@unimelb.edu.au
Liana Jacobi Senior Lecturer Bayesian Econometrics, Health and Labour Economics ljacobi@unimelb.edu.au
Zhuo Jin Lecturer Actuarial Studies  zjin@unimelb.edu.au
Mark Joshi Professor Actuarial Studies mjoshi@unimelb.edu.au
Wasana Karunarathne Lecturer Development Economics, Poverty and Income Inequality, Economics of Education lakminik@unimelb.edu.au
Kei Kawakami Lecturer Financial Economics, Macroeconomics keik@unimelb.edu.au

Nahid Khan

Lecturer   nsk@unimelb.edu.au
Shuanming Li Associate Professor Actuarial Studies shli@unimelb.edu.au
Shuyun (May) Li Senior Lecturer Macroeconomics, Computational Economics, Monetary & Financial Economics shuyunl@unimelb.edu.au
Simon Loertscher Associate Professor Microeconomics, Industrial Organisation simonl@unimelb.edu.au
Jenny Lye Reader/Associate Professor (Masters/P.Grad. Dip./Grad. Dip. Co-ordinator) Econometric Theory, Applied Econometrics jnlye@unimelb.edu.au
Phillip McCalman

Chair in Economics

(PhD Co-ordinator)

International Trade mccalman@unimelb.edu.au
Leslie Martin Lecturer Environmental Economics, Energy Economics, Industrial Organisation leslie.martin@unimelb.edu.au
Vance Martin Chair of Econometrics Macroeconomics, Public Finance, Econometric Theory, Monetary & Financial Economics vance@unimelb.edu.au
Guy Mayraz Lecturer Behavioural Economics, Experimental Economics, Decision Theory & Microeconomic Theory guy.mayraz@unimelb.edu.au
Neville Norman

Reader/Associate Professor

(Honours Co-ordinator)

Microeconomics, Public Finance, International Trade, Applied Econometrics neville.norman@unimelb.edu.au
Nilss Olekalns Deputy Dean Faculty; Professor of Economics Macroeconomics, Microeconomics, Public Finance, Applied Econometrics, Monetary & Financial Economics nilss@unimelb.edu.au
Laura Panza McKenzie Post-Doctoral Fellow Economic History, Development Economics, Middle Eastern Economics laura.panza@unimelb.edu.au
Bruce Preston Professor Macroeconomics bruce.preston@unimelb.edu.au
Barry Rafferty Lecturer International Finance, Macroeconomics & Econometrics barry.rafferty@unimelb.edu.au
Roberto Raimondo Associate Professor Microeconomics, Mathematical Economics, Mathematical Finance rraim@unimelb.edu.au
Kalvinder Shields Associate Professor Applied Econometrics, Monetary & Financial Economics k.shields@unimelb.edu.au
Chris Skeels Associate Professor Econometric Theory Chris.Skeels@unimelb.edu.au
Rhonda Smith Senior Lecturer Competition Policy and Law, Intellectual Property (copyright) rhondals@unimelb.edu.au
Yong Song Lecturer Bayesian Nonparametric Modelling, Financial Econometrics and Empirical Macroeconomics yong.song@unimelb.edu.au
Eik Swee Lecturer Development Economics, Political Economy, Economics of Conflict, Applied Microeconomics eswee@unimelb.edu.au
Kevin Staub Senior Lecturer Applied Econometrics, Applied Microeconomics, International Trade  kevin.staub@unimelb.edu.au
Chrismin Tang Research Fellow

Monetary and Financial Economics, Financial Econometrics

chrismin.tang@unimelb.edu.au
Lawrence Uren Senior Lecturer Macroeconomics, Labour Economics luren@unimelb.edu.au
Jan van Ours Professorial Fellow Labour Economics, Health Economics jvanours@unimelb.edu.au
Tom Wilkening Senior Lecturer Microeconomics, Industrial Organisation, Development Economics & Asian Economics, Experimental Economics, Behavioural Economics Tom.Wilkening@unimelb.edu.au
Jenny Williams Professor Applied Econometrics, Health Economics jenny.williams@unimelb.edu.au
Tomasz Wozniak Lecturer Econometrics, Multivariate Time Series Analysis, Bayesian Inference, Economic Forecasting and Causality Analysis tomasz.wozniak@unimelb.edu.au
Xueyuan Wu Senior Lecturer Actuarial Studies xueyuanw@unimelb.edu.au
Jun Xiao Lecturer Microeconomics, Industrial Organisation jun.xiao@unimelb.edu.au